June 1st: National Go Barefoot Day

And so it begins…

PicsArt_1369609867527

It’s National Go Barefoot Day! What else do I have to say? Shoes… ef shoes! Let your feet breathe, unless of course, you are someone who never wears shoes. In that case, carry on. No shoes, no shirt, no problem? Umm, shirt on! Fortunately I don’t have to work today so I don’t have to wear shoes.  I don’t think my boss would appreciate it if I was serving ice cream to customers shoeless. Personally I wouldn’t like it! Haha! I don’t want to be stepping in melted ice cream, sprinkles, fudge, whipped cream, nuts… I’m good thanks.

It is also Heimlich Maneuver Day… which, hopefully, I won’t have to use today…

And finally, it is Dare Day… but I figured that going barefoot was a lot easier and more in my comfort zone than being triple-dog-dared to skydive out of a plane in the Arctic whilst eating a taco. Don’t get me wrong, I love tacos… but free-falling so many feet in the sky towards a frozen tundra… not so much.

So kick your shoes off and feel the cool grass today!!! Stay celebrating my friends.

Leave a Reply

