June 17th: National Eat Your Veggies Day

PhotoGrid_1371409929043

Listen to your mom today and eat your vegetables.  If you don’t…

tumblr_inline_mnt0xaTCG91qz4rgp

Growing up I think the only veggies I ate were potatoes, corn, and spinach.

Potatoes were, are, and always will be delicious in any form. Especially with corn.

tumblr_mi3asepjFe1rwf7hjo1_250

The only reason why I ate spinach was because Popeye did.  And Popeye was awesome… with his anchor tattoo on his incredibly ripped forearms, which I think might be unhealthy.  But I was a kid and he was a badass sailor with a pipe, so who was I to argue?  Still to this day I eat spinach… only the Popeye brand too. Devotion.

Now I eat tons of veggies. My favorite is the Normandy blend of veggies that mi madre buys. Delicious.  Go on down to your local farmers’ market or what not and get some veggies and eat it up!

tumblr_m1gjsgtWke1r0mh38o2_250

Leave a Reply

