June 21st: National Flip Flop Day

20130620_220959-kdcollage

First day of summer!!! You know what that means? Flippy floppies!!!! Happy National Flip Flop Day!!!

o6zm1v

Flip flops became popular in the US following World War II, when soldiers brought them back from Japan. Β But the flip flop has been around for ever. Like Cleopatra and Jesus wore them. Maybe. Don’t quote me on that.

If I could wear flip flops every day, I really would. I basically lived in them in college. Personally, I think they are one of the best inventions ever. Like, I prefer shorts over pants… and flip flops over other shoes that constrict my feet. The only exception to both of these would be footie pajamas… love those.

Well, it is the first day of summer so thoroughly enjoy your flip flops today! If you are in the North, like your’s truly, make the best of this weather! And if you are on the sands of some beach… just know that I am extremely jealous of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

