August 26th: National Dog Day

image

Happy National Dog Day!!!! This was such a hard day to narrow down my pictures. I have soooo many of my Bobo where he is being too freaking adorable that it was impossible. So today I will celebrate this amazing character I have in my life today.

Our first dog was Midnite. I loved her. But we had to move and dogs weren’t allowed. I’m pretty sure she got adopted because we were at the Herkimer Diamond Mines and this dog looked exactly like her, just older.She saw us and walked right up to us and tried like hugging our legs and such. I was having a heart attack the entire time because I couldn’t believe it. We didn’t speak to the owner though, so we will never know.

Now how we got Bodie. My mom said she would never get a dog. But something changed her mind. I was away at college, senior year, so my mom and sister were home. I was video chatting with Kimberly and then my mom pops in and I start talking to her. She goes “What would you say if I ever got a dog?” And I was like “Ma, it’s your decision…” Ma then goes “What about one that looks like this one…?” and then Kimberly pops in the frame holding this small little black and white fur ball with big brown eyes.

Video call snapshot 32

I just about screamed! He was too adorable. I couldn’t believe that she actually did it!!! We had three cats, but one had just passed away so now we were down to two animals. So obviously a dog would fit nicely. That was almost two years ago.

Bodie turns two next month. He is a miniature Australian Shepard and he has no tail. So when he sits on the couch his hind legs are kinda moving a round to keep his balance on his butt. His butt is a completely different story. When he comes running to us when we come home, he can’t control his butt from wagging so fast that literally his butt almost smacks his head. He loves everyone. When we go for walks, he will watch people and wait for them to look at him and say hi before he runs over to them to be petted.

He is a smart little cookie too. You know how the rawhide bones are all twisted and folded up? Well he went upstairs to my mom while she was working and whipped his head so he threw his bone at her. She was like, seriously. Then she picked up the bone and started unfolding it. Bobo was sitting there watching every move she made. She gave it back to him and he disappeared. Five minutes later he comes back with another one, and throws it at her. Again, she was like seriously?! And she unfolded it, and gave it back. Pretty sure he did it one more time. By then, Ma was like oh my god! He is smart.

bloggif_521ad89c05794

Bobo and Ma kayaking ❤

He loves playing hide and seek with my sister. She would throw his ball, and he would chase it then she would hide. So he would come running back in and drop his ball then start looking for her. After he finds her, he jumps all around and then brings her the ball to do it again.

He really is a character. And I love him to death. He brings a smile to my face everyday. If you guys follow me on intagram, I usually have many many pictures of him posted haha. So show some love to your dog or any dog for that matter. Volunteer at a humane society and maybe walk them!!!! Or take your dog for ice cream 🙂

WARNING! I may have spent the better half of my night looking for these… so don’t judge me. Hahahah dogs are so funny.

Basically Bobo’s reaction whenever we ask that question.

image

relaxing

tumblr_mqd0aie1pd1r4g1p5o1_250.gif

OMG I’m dying… HAHAHAHA

Visit the National Dog Day website now!!!!

One thought on “August 26th: National Dog Day

  1. Pingback: Happy National Dog Day! | Dilettante Deconstructed

Leave a Reply

